I guess I’m okay then…

One more for 2014… I came across my post from earlier this year “Making a list – and I’m okay if it doesn’t work out this way”

Here was “my plan” for 2014

Jan – Mar: New Job – Event Manager role within a corporate industry – great team and employee morale and energizing place to work.- okay so a new job came about not in January, February or March but in August and not as an events manager, but in a role where I make a difference in the lives of others, still in corporate with a great team and an energizing place to work…
Mar – Jun: Settle in & enjoy (book tickets for trip to Aus & New Zealand over Christmas & New Year) – Umm nope… none of this… well we booked tickets, but not for Aus and New Zealand, for England and Paris…
Jun – Aug: Pregnancy  natural spontaneous miracle pregnancy – None of this either…
Aug – Oct: Hubby wins International trip. – Whooo hooo… this happened…
Oct – Dec: International travels for the 2 of us + bump – None of this… been working through December and its hardest during this month without a baby that you so long fo

January will bring a new list of plans… and still, I will be okay if they dont go according to “my plans”.

Til then…

Leave a comment